Google Adwords is your key to the top of Google Search

Consider that the Top 3 search results are Google Ad Spots and they take over 40% of the clicks on the page.

If you own a business, there is absolutely no reason you shouldn’t be using Google Adwords to market to your customers, drive traffic to your website and convert those visitors to sales.

Over 66% of small businesses state that generating new leads is the most critical concern. That makes it all the more interesting that according to a recent survey by the Small Business Authority (SBA), less than 50 percent of small business owners in the United States think of inbound traffic from search engines as an “important” source of future business.

Considering that 86% of consumers use internet search to find a product, service or local business it only makes sense to use Adwords to put your business in front of those consumers.

Encourage Customers to Engage with Your Business

  • Increase Online Purchases.
  • Get Customer to Your Door.
  • Get Phone Calls.
  • Achieve Your Marketing Goals with Adwords.

How Do I Get My Website at the Top of Google’s First page?

You’re going to want to use Google Adwords to get to the top of first page search results.

Google Adwords Key Metrics for Dominating Search Rankings

Being visible at the top of Google search results is great, but it’s your earnings that matter.

Google Adwords or Pay-per-click (PPC) marketing consistently ranks as one of the most cost-effective forms of digital marketing. As many businesses new to Adwords discover; it’s easy to set up campaigns, but not so easy to know which metrics to pay attention to in order to optimize your adwords ads to maximize your CPC, Quality Score, Rank Position and ultimately generate a great return on investment. When running Google Adwords it’s important to pay close attention to the following metrics.


Adwords Metric #1 – Revenue-Per-Click

Arguably, the most important metric to monitor in a PPC campaign is revenue-per-click (RPC). This is also arguably one of the most undervalued metrics for monitoring your Adwords campaigns. As the name suggests, this reveals the average amount of money you earn for each click. If you pay $100 for 100 clicks that generate $200, your RPC also referred to as (EPC) Earning per Click for that Adwords campaign is $2.

This is a much more granular metric derived from the overall ROI and is an essential metric to determine where to trim the fat in specific Ad Groups. Business owners and digital marketers should constantly optimize their PPC campaigns to achieve the highest EPC possible, as this usually indicates greater profits.

Pay-per-click (PPC) marketing consistently ranks as one of the most cost-effective forms of digital marketing. Whether it’s Google AdWords, Bing Ads, Facebook Ads or others, though, you should pay close attention to the following metrics when utilizing PPC.


Adwords Metric #2 – Average Cost-Per-Click

We pay close attention to your average cost-per-click (CPC) when promoting your products or services on Google Adwords. With PPC marketing, it’s difficult to tell exactly how much you’ll pay for clicks – and that’s okay. We can generate fairly accurate Google Adwords proposals that layout a plan of attack and estimate your likely Ad spend as well as Return on Investment. That being said, no one but Google has all the inside information and that’s why the first 30-60 days of running an Adwords campaign are so important.

What we focus on is the average cost-per-click. Why? Because, as long as your RPC is higher than your CPC, you’ll have a profitable Adwords campaign!


Adwords Metric #3 – Click-Through Rate

Click-through rate (CTR) is defined as the percentage of users who click your ad. If 1,000 people see your ad, and 100 of whom click it, your ad has a CTR of 10%. Of course, that’s a pretty high CTR, so don’t feel distraught if you fall shy of the 10% mark. It’s common for Ads to start off in the 2-4% CTR range and this is why we set up multiple ads to rotate at all time. This allows us to optimize your PPC campaigns for a higher CTR. After allowing both ads to run, we delete the ad with the lowest CTR and replace it with a new one. We actively continue to repeat this cycle indefinitely continued optimization of your Adwords campaigns.


Adwords Metric #4 – Impression Share

In addition to CTR, Search Impression Share is an very important metric that is found by dividing the number of impressions received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive.

Impression Share is a vital metric that most businesses may not even be aware of and is most certainly overlooked and undervalued.

Impression Share helps to identify areas of missed opportunity due to budget constraints: If you have a strong performing campaign or ad group that is missing out on Impression Share due to Budget then you can simply increase budget here to gain additional conversion volume and overall campaign performance.

More importantly Impression share can tell you how much of your audience views you’re capturing and how much of your advertising dollars are being wasted.

Did you know the average AdWords account wastes 76% of its budget on search terms that never convert.

Our focus is to make sure your ads are covering between 75%-98% of their impression share, but more importantly that these ads are effective conversion drivers with a great ROI.


Adwords Metric #5 – Ad Position

Of course, you should also monitor the position of your PPC ads. Conventional wisdom should lead you to believe that #1 position ads will receive the most traffic. However, sometimes it’s best to avoid the #1 position and instead opt for a lower, more cost-effective position. First place PPC ads generally cost more than their lower ranking counterparts. Consequently dominating the top of search results with a #2 or #3 Ad position can be much more profitable that going after that #1 spot. Our goal is to help you score more clicks and conversions for less money.

Google Adwords: How Much will it Cost to Get on Top?

The #1 Question Every business has about using Google Adwords.

how to determine adwords budget

Don’t look at the Cost to Get on Top!

Calculate an Adwords strategy that generates an ROI your business can work with.

Don’t Freak Out About the Cost of Adwords!

The number one deterrent for many businesses ever trying Adwords is the projected cost in actually running a campaign. The graphic above is part of an actual proposal we used for a client. At first glance, a $956 daily budget could potentially be a shocking number for many businesses.

 Ad spend doesn’t matter. It doesn’t matter how much you spend on Adwords if your return on Ad spend is  profitable. In this projection, we’re calculating a projected $5,000 daily revenue.

Let’s look at the actual break down on this…

  1. In the first 30 days we actually ran an average of $535.45 in daily ad spend.
  2. We drove an average of 420 visits per day.
  3. The initial application purchase was $500 per customer at 2.45% Conversion Rate.
  4. 10.29 Sales per day X $500 = $5,145 per day.
  5. $5,145 – $535.45 / $535.45 = 860% Return on Investment

Google Adwords Statistics That Will Convert Your Thinking.

There’s nothing stopping you from ranking at the top of Google’s first page – check out these stats!

  • Businesses make an average of $2 in income for every $1 they spend in AdWords. (Google)

  • 46% of people can’t identify paid ads on the search results page. (Wordstream)

  • On average, 41% of clicks go to the top 3 paid ads on the search results page. (Wordstream)

  • For high commercial intent searches (someone looking to buy a product) paid ads get 65% of all clicks. (Wordstream)

  • The average click through rate for an ad in the first position is 7.94%. An average click through rate is 2%. (AccuraCast)

  • PPC visitors are 50% more likely to purchase something than organic visitors. (Unbounce)
  • 65% of B2B companies have acquired a customer through LinkedIn paid ads. (HubSpot)

  • One company increased their PPC ROI by 2.5 times with Facebook remarketing. (AdRoll)

  • Search ads can increase brand awareness by 80%. (Google)

  • 75% of people who find local, helpful information in search results are more likely to visit the physical stores. (Google)

  • Display advertising has proven to increase traffic to websites by 300%. (Visually)

  • There are at least 300,000 mobile apps currently serving Google Mobile Ads. (Creative Roots Marketing)
  • 43% of new customers buy something they saw in a YouTube ad. (Contently)

  • In 2014, Google’s ad click through rates increased by 20% across the board. That means more results for your dollars. (Adobe)

Google Adwords Support & PPC Management Services

Grow to love the most accountable form of online advertising.

The fact is that PPC (Pay-Per-Click) advertising is the most accountable form of advertising online. Google Adwords is a flexible, effective and completely accountable marketing avenue.

Paid advertising campaigns allow you to establish your own budget and put your ads in front of your customers right when they’re looking for you. Most people run into trouble by dabbling in PPC and this is a sure fire way to waste money and clicks.

How Do We Determine Google Adwords PPC Pricing and Fees?

Our Google Adwords support and Management pricing is based on the specific budget of the campaign and can also vary depending on the level of campaign development and implementation, such as landing page design, re-marketing and website conversion analysis reporting. We have included a services and pricing chart below for more details on our PPC Management.


Reoccurring Monthly


$39900Reoccurring Monthly


$59900Reoccurring Monthly



Real World PPC Case Studies

See how we’ve helped other businesses succeed with Google PPC campaigns.

Google Shopping Campaign Case study

Case Study: The Math on Creating a Successful Adwords Campaign

Setting up a successful Google Adwords Campaign is all about doing the math…
Case in Point, RiffRaff Diesel Performance wanted to drive traffic with the main goal of increasing conversions to their online store. Establishing realistic goals on the front side is essential to the success of the campaign, so let’s do the math:

To start off we want to work towards a 10% increase in sales, so we look at the average online sales for a 30 day period as well as the average conversion rate for the store.

Based on an average CPC of $1.12 we would require a budget of $4,000 per month to drive an additional 3,600 visitors and at an average order value of $240 with a conservative conversion rate of 2% this would provide a return of $17,280.

The first 30 days we actually spent $4,358.25 at a 2.37% conversion rate driving 5,646 clicks for a Total Conversion Value of $37,362.10

This was a 7.57% ROI or increase in sales.

Google adwords for local businesses

Case Study: Using Google Adwords to Dominate Local Search

One of the most difficult marketing strategies for small businesses is mastering Google PPC for local advertising.
There are many different ways to utilize Adwords and one of them is to begin building brand identity locally. DishRepublic contracted us to design and develop their eCommerce idea for a local fresh dinner delivery service where the meals are prepared by local gourmet chefs. They also contracted us to launch a local Adword PPC campaign to help build and support their brand online. This campaign was to work in conjunction with local print and television media all geared towards promoting the brand name. Consequently, this would drive many “branded” search queries for which the website would need to capture and funnel traffic appropriately.

For an average 30 day campaign cost of only $250 we were able to bring in an average of  200 laser targeted visitors at a whopping 1,314% conversion rate making the cost per conversion only $.15.

Get a PPC strategy that works!

Combining PPC with Other Lead Generation Techniques

As a Google Adwords support agency, we typically combine PPC advertising with onsite optimization and contextual link building to increase organic search results. We can also incorporate social media publishing in order to create a well rounded campaign and also to avoid that “all my eggs are in one basket” type of scenario. It’s funny, many people are gun shy when it comes to Google and PPC advertising. Most new site owners lean towards pursuing organic search optimization without PPC. We don’t recommend doing that. What most people find is that organic seo is a “in for the long haul” marketing effort with little return on investment for the better part of the first year. Google PPC advertising run in conjunction with your organic optimization efforts can be a great way to bring in customers now. Finding the right Google Adword management company to help convert traffic and prevent dollars flying out the door is one of the most beneficial things your business can do.

Pixel Productions Inc., will get your PPC campaigns set up and optimized for improved CPC and ad quality for conversions. We primarily focus on Google pay-per-click advertising, but certainly provide full coverage services which include Bing Search and Display networks or Facebook advertising. We take mobile devices into consideration when setting up your campaigns to ensure your business is always covered where people are searching.

Google Adwords Tips for E-Commerce

Looking for ways to improve your online presence with Google Adwords? Keep up-to-date here.

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